Skip to content ↓

School Term Dates

"Increasingly, parents are asking to take their children out of school for holidays and other non- emergencies. Holidays should not be taken during the school term. Holidays during school time will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. Holidays taken during term time could adversely affect your child's education and attendance record. Walsall Children's Services now has the authority to fine parents a set amount for taking unauthorised holidays during school time.

If you take your child out of school without authorisation, the school is bound to inform the education welfare team and this may action a visit from a member of their staff and subsequently you may be fined. There is no automatic entitlement for ten days per year absence for school holidays.

Please plan your own holidays to coincide with school holidays."

School Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 1st September 2020 - Friday 23rd October 2020

INSET Days -  Tuesday 1st September 2020 and Friday 23rd October 2020. No Children in school on these days

Autumn Term 2

Monday 3rd November 2020 - Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term 1

Monday 4th January 2021 - Friday 12th February 2021

INSET DAYS: Friday 12th February 2021 - No children in school on this day

Spring Term 2

Monday 15th February 2021 - Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer Term 1

Monday 19th April - INSET DAY

Tuesday 20th April 2021 - Friday 28th May 2021 (Note - Monday 3rd May 2021 is a Bank Holiday)

Summer Term 2

Monday 7th June 2021 - Wednesday 21st July 2021

Friday 25th June INSET DAY - school closed

 

Beaufort Way, Walsall West Midlands, WS9 0HJ

01922 743498