Skip to content ↓


Whetstone Field School is a one form entry primary school, so only has one class for each year group. Children enter our nursery and progress to the Reception class before joining Key Stage 1 followed by Key Stage 2.

Mr Cox is our Head Teacher.

For the school year 2019 - 2020 our staff are as follows:

In Nursery: Teacher - Mrs Young/Mrs Bradbury with Mrs Padmore (TA) and Mrs Steventon (SEN TA) 
In Reception: Teacher - Mrs Kelly (Deputy Head) (EYFS Coordinator) with Mr Taylor (HLTA ), 
In Year 1: Teacher - Miss Fatima with Mrs Houghton (TA), Mrs Sullivan (HLTA) (Music) and Mrs Wyatt/Mrs O'Mahony (SEN TA)
In Year 2: Teacher - Mrs Bradley (Literacy Co-ordinator) with Mrs Houghton (TA)and Mrs Sullivan (HLTA) (Music)
In Year 3: Teacher - Miss Whitehouse (Forest School) with Mrs Roberts (HLTA) (French) and Miss Lake (SEN TA)
In Year 4: Teacher - Mrs Millard (Science Co-ordinator) with Mrs Roberts (HLTA) (French) and Mrs Farmer (SEN TA), Mrs Virdee (SEN TA)
In Year 5: Teacher - Mrs Thomas with Miss Bering (HLTA) (RE)
In Year 6: Teacher - Miss Dixon (Maths) with Miss Bering (HLTA) (RE)

Mr Letford (Sports Coach) teaches PE to all classes

Mrs Farmer runs our before and after school club called PAWs (Parents At Work)
Mrs Young is our SEN Co-ordinator 
Mrs Hughes is our Office Manager
Mr Hallett is the School Caretaker and looks after our school
Our Lunchtime Supervisors are: Mrs Stanford (Principal), Mrs Brooks, Miss Jones, Mrs Sharpe, Mrs Criddle and Miss Dunn 


Beaufort Way, Walsall West Midlands, WS9 0HJ

01922 743498